PDA

View Full Version : Setting up an external Hard Drive for RGH



mcw1965
02-09-2012, 12:13 PM
Spanda this question goes out mainly to you my friend. I need to set up my 750 GB hard drive for a RGH box. What tools do I need and what steps to follow. This is my first time doing this and I want to make sure I have everything I need.

s0ur
02-09-2012, 05:17 PM
I'm pretty sure you would just need to run HDD Fixer [that's what I used on my HDD for my TAG] and you should be good to go. I will actually upload the files you need, but wait for spanda to double check my work to be sure.

Spandaman
02-09-2012, 05:23 PM
Just format it to fat32 and away you go :)

I use fat32format GUI


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

s0ur
02-09-2012, 05:26 PM
Oh I thought he was talking about an internal......disregard me then :P

Spandaman
02-09-2012, 05:26 PM
That's if it's a external, if it's a internal just use the xbox to format it :)


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

s0ur
02-09-2012, 05:28 PM
I thought you needed to use something other than the XBOX to format it due to the limitation on the dash and size of the HDD? even though it's a modified dash? And if you let the XBOX format it will it still give you the XBOX1 backwards compatibility partition [that bit is for my own knowledge]?

Spandaman
02-09-2012, 05:37 PM
A modified dash Rgh/jtag has no size limit up to 2TB so just format using the box then if you want the backwards capabilities (xbox1) there is hacked files on xbins you can use.

It's late here and I'm in bed but if no one else finds a tut, I'll create one over the weekend for us :)

If you look at my video of my 2tb Rgh in freestyle dash it also shows my internal 500gb ;)


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

mcw1965
02-10-2012, 12:55 AM
Thanks guys, I will set it up. I appreciate the input....And a Tut from Spanda on this subject, will be great for those of us that don't have much experience with this.